Byte-Sized Reviews: Kraftwerk — 1981-12-10 Muziekcentrum Vredenburg, Utrecht, Netherlands


  • 01 Intro
  • 02 Nummern
  • 03 Computerwelt
  • 04 Metropolis
  • 05 The Model
  • 06 Radioactivity
  • 07 Computerliebe
  • 08 Autobahn
  • 09 Pocket Calculator


  • Ralf Hütter
  • Florian Schneider
  • Wolfgang Flür
  • Karl Bartos
Kraftwerk - Muziekcentrum Vredenburg, Utrecht, 1981-12-10
Bootleg cover. Retrieved from here.

Seeing as this is my first foray into Kraftwerk live, I don’t really have much to say on the matter just yet. I hope that with a few other Kraftwerk recordings, I’ll have a chance to figure out better what to say. However, from what I can tell, the group is a neat experience live. They seem to replicate an album experience quite closely, though again I’m not familiar enough with the rest of their work to know if that’s common. The instruments also seem to be in decent working order, and the sound on the recording was quite good. Live recordings of Kraftwerk seem to be quite rare, but the can be found from place to place.

Overall, if you’re looking to dip your toes into this techno Krautrock group on a budget, this recording is a great place to start.

Please support the artists involved in this project by buying their work legitimately if you are able.

Thank you so much for reading. If you enjoyed this post, please consider donating on my ko-fi page or becoming a patron on my patreon. I appreciate your help!

  • Edit on 2020-05-15: added setlist info and personnel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.